1997 Show Dogs of the Year Winners

Sporting Group
Ch. Pompei’s The American Way
Irish Setter

Owners: Jacqueline Beaudoin, Annette M. Izydorer, & Cynthia Madden
Handler: Davin McAteer

Hound Group
Ch. Reveille Boutonniere

Owner: Jon W. Draud, M.D.
Handler: Michael Work

Working Group
Ch. Nanuke’s Take No Prisoners
Alaskan Malamute

Owners: Sandra D’Andrea, Kathleen P. Leuer, & Dr. William R. Newman
Handler: Sandra D’Andrea

Terrier Group
Ch. Fairewood Frolic
Norwich Terrier

Owners: Sandina Kennels, Alexander & Glorvina Schwartz
Handler: Peter Green

Toy Group
Ch. Beswick’s In The Nick Of Time
Shih Tzu

Owners: Linda & Roy Ward
Handler: Luke Ehricht

Non-Sporting Group
Ch. Sterling Rumor Has It
Bichon Frise

Owners: Paul A. Flores & Meriko Tamaki
Handler: Paul A. Flores

Herding Group: Tied
Ch. Lambluv’s Desert Dancer
Old English Sheepdog

Owners: Keiko Lascelles & Jeré Marder
Handler: Jeré Marder

Ch. Zion’s Man About Town
Shetland Sheepdog

Owners: Madeleine Griffon-Cone & Christopher Cone
Handler: Linda Gulhen


2 of 2 Comments View All 2 Comments

Give us your opinion Give us your opinion on 1997 Show Dogs of the Year Winners

User Avatar

Shirley   Beacon falls, Connecticut

5/14/2013 11:04:44 AM

Why since this was the first year the breeders were given awards were they not listed? All who were a part of these special dogs deserve to be recognized. Without the breeders none of the dogs would be ther in the first place.

User Avatar

Laura   Bellev, MI

11/23/2009 9:02:29 AM

Why is there no obedience winner listed for 1997? I am trying to compile a list of past obedience dog of the year winners. Also, I am disappointed that there are no OTCH points listed before 2005. Do you have this information available

Thanks so
Laura Romanik (currently #1 obedience for 2009)

Login to get points for commenting or write your comment below

First Name : Email :
International :
City : State :

Captcha Image

Get New Captcha

Top Products